We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Jim's Discount Tire & Brake
816-471-5540
101 Armour Rd
North Kansas City, MO 64116
39.141504 -94.579556
http://jimsdiscount.mechanicnet.com/
4.49/5.00 average rating
43 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Anne 10/19/2017
I was in the store to repair a tire and it was found that I need to replace the tire. It was determined that I was due for 4 new tires and the sales person gave me a suggestion of a tire they had on their Van which wasn't the most expensive tire they had. They put on my spare tire and I was back the next morning to drop off my tire in which I was given a ride to work. I had 4 new tires by Noon this day! Great service and I can bring my car in for an oil change and they will rotate them every 6,000 miles for me... I highly recommend their service and professionalism.
  Edwin 09/29/2017
  Ron 07/27/2017
Excellent price! Service was great and the staff was very helpful! Will be back this fall for new tires for my truck! Thank you very much!
  Donna 07/27/2017
I had a safety inspection and a couple of small things replaced. Finished in a timely manner and people were polite and friendly. I thought it was a bit expensive but it was good service. Thank you
  Jay 07/22/2017
  Cladia 07/06/2017
Very good service !! I was in and out in no time at all.
  Jodi 07/06/2017
  Bethany 04/20/2017
Fast, friendly, affordable service! The team is quick and reliable when fixing all of my car issues! Refer all my friends and family to Jim's!
  Kirt 04/10/2017
Great experience! Would definitely go back for service and tires!
  Kirt 04/10/2017
  Kevin 03/09/2017
Jim's whole team did a great job for me. They snuck in two Safety Inspections and gave me great options to fix what came up! Then, about a week later I had a window stop rolling up before a long car trip. Other shops quoted me 1.5 hours before they could even see it but at Jim's; Brett came outside and fixed it while my kids sat in their carseats and saved our trip!
  Todd 01/22/2017
They simply fixed the problem and did not try to get me to buy off on unnecessary fixes to nonexistent problems. I'm impressed, thank you!
  Peggy 01/19/2017
Came in with a flat on coldest snowy day, were so accommodating and nice. I can't say how much they were so Great !!!!!
  Kenneth 01/19/2017
5
  Phil 09/15/2016
  Jason 07/28/2016
Staff very polite, great work and fantastic price.
  Phil 07/07/2016
It's rare to find an auto repair shop that's honest, fair priced and reliable like Jim's. I would recommend them for any repair. Phil from Parkville
  Glenda 07/05/2016
  Lisa 06/23/2016
Awesome service, super friendly, I will refer all my friends here. I was very impressed with the knowledge and quick service I received. Thanks, Lisa
  Bill 06/13/2016
No issues. Tires installed in a timely fashion.
Total page: 3
Previous   1   2  3    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
816-471-5540
near by local auto car shop
101 Armour Rd
North Kansas City, MO 64116
  • shop photo
  • shop photo